Home | Research group | Method | Projects | Information | Events | Software | Contact | English version Deutsche Version
Core members
Expert group
Moderator network
Users phase I
Users phase III
Partners and patrons
History: Home - Research group - Core members

The core members of the research group "Arbeitskreis Wissensbilanz"

The core members are responsible for the scientific development of the methodology and the practical implementation of the intellectual capital statement project. The core members comprise:

Alwert, Kay, Dr.-Ing.
alwert.
alwert GmbH & Co. KG
Dunckerstraße 27
10439 Berlin
Germany
kay.alwert@alwert.com
alwert.com
wissensbilanz.net

Dr.-Ing Kay Alwert is owner and general manager of alwert GmbH & Co. KG, Berlin. He graduated  in 1997 at the Technical University of Karlsruhe in the field of “Civil Engineering”. Thereafter he worked as a project manager and from 2000 onwards additionally as a consultant in corporate management and knowledge management. In the time between 2001 and 2006 Kay Alwert was employed as a senior researcher at the corporate management division at Fraunhofer IPK, Berlin. Within his research work he was mainly responsible for the research in the areas of intellectual capital management and reporting. In 2005 he finished his doctoral studies in this field. He was general project manager in several scientific and industrial projects and held several lectures and seminars in “ knowledge and intellectual capital management” for academic and industrial students.Within his scientific work he was responsible for the development and German wide implementation of intellectual capital statements in SME, corporate groups and research organisations. As a founder member of the German working group on Intellectual Capital Statements he was substantially responsible for the German guideline for “Intellectual Capital Statements” published and recommended by the German Ministry of Economics and Technology. In 2003 Kay Alwert founded alwert. as a Fraunhofer spin off to transfer the academic results into practical application. alwert. concentrates mainly on the development and implementation of strategic management, knowledge management, intellectual capital management and reporting solutions for corporate groups as well as for SME.

Bornemann, Manfred, Dr.
Intangible Assets Consulting
Dr. Anton Schlossar Weg 16
A-8010 Graz
Austria
bornemann@ia-consulting.at
ia-consulting.at

Dr. Manfred Bornemann works as independent researcher and is active as guest lecturer in various Austrian and German academic institutions, published several articles in the field of intellectual capital assessment. He is active in several national and international communities such as Wissensmanagement Forum Graz, Gesellschaft für Wissensmanagement, Plattform Wissens-management, Arbeitskreis Wissensbilanz, Entovation 100. He was involved in developing and hence fourfold delivery of the intellectual capital report for Austrias largest public private research organization Seibersdorf, the development of a prototype intellectual capital report for a production company and the development of the first regional intellectual capital statement for a research network in the field of nanotechnology. Recently he finished a Guideline for Intellectual Capital Reporting for SMEs.

Edvinsson, Leif, Prof.
Research Policy Institute (RPI),Lund Universität
Ideon Alfa 1, Scheelevägen 15, S-221 00 Lund
Sweden

Prof. Leif Edvinsson, is holder of the world´s first professorship on Intellectual Capital, at Lund University, Sweden. Prof. Edvinsson was the very first director in the field "Intellectual Capital" in 1991, at Skandia. He launched the very fírst Annual Intellectual Reports in 1994. He has started and inspired many initiatives on Knowledge Management around the world. He is now also Director of Boards of many organisations, especially related to Science, e.g. the Center for Molecular Medicine at Karolinska Inst. Sweden, where he implemented an Intellectual Capital Statement. He is H. Chairman for KM Forum at Henley Management College, UK . He had been awarded on several ooccasions - APQC, USA; "Brain of the Year" in 1998, Brain Trust, UK. Futhermore he published several books on Intellectual Capital. The most recent one had been published in 2004 dealing with intellectual capital in communities, nations, regions and cities. Since 2004 he is also member of the EU "High Level Expert Group" on Intellectual Capital Statements.

Heisig, Peter, Dr.
eureki – European Research Center for Knowledge and Innovation
Darmstädter Str. 7 – 10707 Berlin
Germany
peter.heisig@eureki.org
www.eureki.org

Dr. Peter Heisig, is founder and general manager of the European Research Center for Knowledge and Innovation. He set up the "Competence Center Wissensmanagement"   at the " Fraunhofer-Institute for Production Systems and Design Technology (IPK), Berlin " and ran it until 2004. He initiated the first german benchmarking survey on knowledge management (1998-99) and attended with the  University of  St. Gallen as KM Subject Matter Expert (2000-01). In 2002 he was appointed to a membership in the european CEN working group  "European Guide to Good Practice in Knowledge Management" (CWA 14924) as a german expert on knowledge management. He produced over 50 publications and over 110  lectures and workshops on knowledge management. Mr Heisig holds university teaching positions on knowledge management at the "Technischen Universität Berlin", the "Humboldt-Universität Berlin" and the e-Business School of the University in Lecce (Italy). Dr. Heisig is the first german member in the Editorial Board of  "Journal of Knowledge Management". As member of the Advisory Boards Heisig was actively involveld in the conception and implementation of the "Intellectual Capital Statements -Made in Germany" project and he is co-publisher of  "Wissensbilanzen: Intellektuelles Kapital erfolgreich nutzen und entwickeln (Berlin: Springer 2005)".

Kivikas, Mart, Dipl.-Kaufm.
Wissenskapital Edvinsson & Kivikas GmbH
Lohbeet 18, D-91097 Oberreichenbach
Germany
mart.kivikas@wissenskapital.info
wissenskapital.info

Mart Kivikas, supports as founder and CEO of Wissenskapital Kivikas "Entwicklungsunternehmen GmbH" international companies in German speaking regions to assess and evaluate their knowledge capital. He studied at the Stockholm School of Economics and worked as controller in companies as Unilever and Skanska. Mart Kivikas is a member of the project group “Wissensbilanz” that developed a method to evaluate companies` Intellectual Capital and implemented the approach in German SMEs. In 2005 Mart Kivikas is a member of the EU "High Level Expert Group" on the project “ Reporting Intellectual Capital to Augment Research, Development and Innovation in SMEs”.

Mertins, Kai, Prof. Dr. -Ing.
knowledge raven management GmbH
Grethe-Weiser-Weg 9a
14055 Berlin
Germany
km@knowledge-raven.eu
www.knowledge-raven.eu

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Kai Mertins, is founder and CEO of the knowledge raven management GmbH. Until 2012 he was the deputy Director of the Fraunhofer-Institute for Production Systems and Design Technology (IPK) in , Berlin/Germany and the Director of the Division Corporate Management. Since 1998 he is Professor for Global Production Management at the Technical University of Berlin. After his After an electrician apprenticeship, he graduated in electrical engineering, with a focus on measurement and control engineering, in Hamburg. Afterwards he studied Industrial Engineering at the Technical University of Berlin. He completed his PhD with Prof. Dr. hc . mult. Dr. -Ing. G. Spur on "Steuerung rechnergeführter Fertigungssysteme" (approximately "Control of computer-guided Manufacturing Systems". In addition to a variety of scientific activities Prof. Mertins can resort to industrial activities in electrical installation, commissioning and maintenance of production facilities, as well as to planning of factories as practical experience. His main points today are: innovation management, production organization, knowledge management, factory planning, order management, staff qualifications. A particular focus is on the development and measurement of intellectual capital (Auditor for intellectual capital statements). Prof. Mertins has extensive experience as a manager of international projects with European and Asian consortia.

Will, Markus, Dr.-Ing.
Division Corporate Management CC Knowledge Management
Fraunhofer Institute for Production Systems and Design Technology (IPK)
Pascalstr. 8-9, D-10587 Berlin
Germany
Markus.Will@ipk.fhg.de
wissensmangement.fhg.de

Dr.-Ing. Markus Will, born in 1975, is research associate in the division corporate management at Fraunhofer IPK, Berlin. He completed a commercial apprenticeship and graduated in communication sciences. After working as a Junior Consultant at Siemens Business Services he changed to the position at the Fraunhofer Competence Center Knowledge Management where he was involved in several projects on change management and internal communication in small and medium-sized enterprises. Since 2005 he is member of the research group “Arbeitskreis Wissensbilanz” and was responsible for the conceptual design of the “Wissensbilanz-Toolbox”, a software application supporting the process of intellectual capital reporting in SMEs.

Legal notice

Home | Arbeitskreis | Methode | Projekte | Infoservice | Veranstaltungen | Software | Kontakt | English version Deutsche Version
Kernteam
Expertengruppe
Moderatorennetzwerk
Anwender Phase I
Anwender Phase III
Partner und Förderer
Sie befinden sich hier: Home - Arbeitskreis - Kernteam

Das Kernteam des Arbeitskreis Wissensbilanz

Das Kernteam ist verantwortlich für die wissenschaftliche Methodenentwicklung und die praktische Durchführung von Wissensbilanz-Projekten. Das Kernteam besteht aus:

Alwert, Kay, Dr.-Ing.
alwert.
alwert GmbH & Co. KG
Dunckerstraße 27>
10439 Berlin
Deutschland
kay.alwert@alwert.com
alwert.com
wissensbilanz.net

Dr.-Ing. Kay Alwert, Jg. 1970 ist Eigner und Geschäftsführer der Unternehmensberatung alwert GmbH & Co. KG. Nach seinem Bauingenieurstudium und anschließender Tätigkeit als Projektleiter im Bauwesen, gehörte er   2001 – 2006 der Abteilung Unternehmensmanagement des Fraunhofer IPK als wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter an. Neben den Entwicklungsschwerpunkten Prozess- und Wissensmanagement war er verantwortlich für die Themenschwerpunkte, Bewertung, Bilanzierung und Management des intellektuellen Kapitals in denen er 2005 seine Promotion abschloss. Zuletzt verantwortete er die Entwicklung und deutschlandweite Implementierung von Wissensbilanzen in kleinen und mittelständischen Organisationen sowie die Einführung von Wissensbilanzen in Konzernen und Forschungsorganisationen. Als Gründungsmitglied des internationalen Konsortiums „Arbeitskreis Wissensbilanz“ war er maßgeblich mitverantwortlich bei der Initiierung und Umsetzung der Initiative „Wissensbilanz - Made in Germany“ des Bundesministeriums für Wirtschaft und Technologie. Seit 2003 betreibt Kay Alwert parallel zu seiner wissenschaftlichen Tätigkeit die alwert, um die erworbenen Forschungs- und Entwicklungserkenntnisse in die Praxis zu transferieren. alwert konzentriert sich auf Beratungs-, Entwicklungs- und Trainingsaufträge im Bereich Wissensbilanzierung, strategisches Management, Prozess- und Wissensmanagement.

Bornemann, Manfred, Dr.
Intangible Assets Consulting
Dr. Anton Schlossar Weg 16,
A-8010 Graz
Österreich
bornemann@ia-consulting.at
ia-consulting.at

Dr. Manfred Bornemann arbeitet seit 1998 als selbständiger Unternehmensberater mit aktuell 2 Mitarbeitern im Bereich Wissensmanagement und konzentriert sich dabei auf die Themen der Bewertung von immateriellen Vermögenswerten und deren Darstellung in Wissensbilanzen. Dabei stehen die Unternehmensstrategie sowie Überlegungen zur Produktivitätssteigerung im Vordergrund. Wesentliche Projekte waren die Entwicklung des "Leitfadens zur Wissensbilanz" inklusive 14 prototypischer Wissensbilanzen in KMUs als Mitglied des Kernteams des Arbeitskreis Wissensbilanz, die viermalige Mitwirkung bei der Erstellung der Seibersdorfer Wissensbilanz, die als Pionierleistung im deutschsprachigen Raum gilt, die Entwicklung der ersten Wissensbilanz in einem Produktionsbetrieb (BUAG) sowie aktuell die Entwicklung einer ersten regionalen Wissensbilanz in der Steiermark zum Thema Nanotechnologie mit dem Ziel der verbesserten Ressourcenallokation durch politische Entscheidungsträger.

Edvinsson, Leif, Prof.
Research Policy Institute (RPI),Lund Universität
Ideon Alfa 1, Scheelevägen 15, S-221 00 Lund
Schweden

Leif Edvinsson ist Inhaber des weltweit ersten Lehrstuhls für Intellektuelles Kapital an der Lund Universität, Schweden. Prof. Edvinsson war bereits 1991 der erste Verantwortliche für Intellektuelles Kapital bei Skandia. Unter seiner Leitung erschien 1994 die allererste Wissensbilanz. Er initiierte und inspirierte weltweit viele Wissensmanagementinitiativen, unter anderem auch "Future Centers". Zurzeit ist er Gremienvorsitzender vieler Organisationen, die sich vor allem mit Wissenschaft beschäftigen, zum Beispiel beim "Center For Molecular Medicine" am Karolinska Institut in Schweden, wo gerade eine Wissensbilanz entwickelt wurde. Prof. Edvinsson ist Vorsitzender des "Knowledgemanagement Forum" am Henley Management College, UK. Er erhielt viele Auszeichnungen, darunter von APQC, USA, und "Brain of the Year" 1998 von Brain Trust, UK. Darüber hinaus hat er mehrere Bücher zum Thema Intellektuelles Kapital veröffentlicht. Das letzte, das im Dezember 2004 erschienen ist, befasst sich mit dem Intellektuellen Kapital von Kommunen, Städten, Regionen und Nationen. Er ist auch seit Dezember 2004 Teilnehmer in der "High Level Expert Group" bezüglich Intellectual Capital Statement bei der  EU-Kommission.

Heisig, Peter, Prof. Dr.-Ing.
Professor für Informations- und Wissensmanagement
Prodekan FB Informationswissenschaften
FH Potsdam
Friedrich-Ebert-Str. 7 – 14467 Potsdam
Deutschland
heisig@fh-potsdam.de
www.fh-potsdam.de

Peter Heisig ist Gründer und Geschäftsführer des European Research Center for Knowledge and Innovation (EUREKI). Davor baute er das Competence Center Wissensmanagement am Fraunhofer Institut für Produktionsanlagen und Konstruktionstechnik (IPK), Berlin auf und leitete es bis 2004. Er initiierte die 1. Deutsche Benchmarkingstudie zum Wissensmanagement (1998-99) und begleitet die Universität St. Gallen als KM Subject Matter Expert (2000-01). 2002 wurde er von der EU als deutscher Experte zum Wissensmanagement in die europäische CEN Arbeitsgruppe "European Guide to Good Practice in Knowledge Management" berufen (CWA 14924). Er hat über 50 Veröffentlichungen und über 110 Vorträge und Workshops zum Thema Wissensmanagement weltweit durchgeführt. Herr Heisig hat Lehraufträge zum Wissensmanagement an der Technischen Universität Berlin, der Humboldt-Universität und der e-Business School der Universität Lecce (Italien). Dr. Heisig ist erstes deutsches Mitglied im Editorial Board des „Journal of Knowledge Management. Als Mitglied des Advisory Boards wirkte Herr Heisig aktiv an der Konzeption und Durchführung des Projektes "Wissensbilanz -Made in Germany" mit und Mitherausgeber des Buches „Wissensbilanzen. Intellektuelles Kapital erfolgreich nutzen und entwickeln (Berlin: Springer 2005).

Kivikas, Mart, Dipl.-Kaufm.
Wissenskapital Edvinsson & Kivikas GmbH
Lohbeet 18, D-91097 Oberreichenbach
Deutschland
mart.kivikas@wissenskapital.info
wissenskapital.info

Mart Kivikas ist der Mitbegründer und Vorstandsvorsitzende von Wissenskapital Edvinsson & Kivikas GmbH, Deutschland. Das Unternehmen mit Sitz im fränkischen Oberreichenbach unterstützt internationale Organisationen in deutschsprachigen Ländern, Wissenskapital einzuschätzen, zu bewerten, zu pflegen und zu kapitalisieren. Der Schwede und Este beendete 1991 sein Studium als Diplomkaufmann an der Stockholm School of Economics und lebt seit 1996 in Deutschland. Nach seiner Tätigkeit als Controller bei Unternehmen wie Unilever und Skanska war Herr Kivikas bis zur Gründung von Wissenskapital in 2001 selbstständiger Berater und Interims-Manager. Er ist seit Dezember 2004 Teilnehmer in der "High Level Expert Group" bezüglich Intellectual Capital Statement bei der  EU-Kommission. Herr Kivikas gehört zum Kernteam des Arbeitskreis Wissensbilanz und hat prototypische Wissensbilanzen in kleinen und mittelständischen deutschen Unternehmen erstellt.

Mertins, Kai, Prof. Dr. Ing.
knowledge raven management GmbH
Grethe-Weiser-Weg 9a
14055 Berlin
Deutschland
km@knowledge-raven.eu
www.knowledge-raven.eu/

Prof. Kai Mertins (Jahrgang 1947) ist Gründer und Geschäftsführer der knowledge raven management GmbH. Bis 2012 war er stellv. Institutsleiter des Fraunhofer-Institut für Produktionsanlagen und Konstruktionstechnik Berlin und Direktor des Bereiches Unternehmensmanagement am gleichen Institut. Seit 1998 ist er Honorarprofessor an der Technischen Universität Berlin. Nach einer Elektromechanikerlehre schloss er das Studium der Elektrotechnik, mit Schwerpunkt Mess- und Regelungstechnik, zum Ingenieur (grad) in Hamburg ab. Anschließend durchlief er das Wirtschaftsingenieurstudium an der Technischen Universität Berlin (Dipl.-Ing.). Seine Promotion schloss er bei Prof. Dr. h. c. mult. Dr.-Ing. G. Spur über "Steuerung rechnergeführter Fertigungssysteme" ab. Neben vielfältiger wissenschaftlicher Aktivitäten kann Herr Prof. Mertins auf Industrietätigkeiten in Elektromontage, Inbetriebnahme und Wartung von Fertigungsanlagen, Projektierung von Fabrikanlagen als praktische Erfahrungen zurückgreifen. Seine Aufgabenschwerpunkte heute sind: Innovationsmanagement, Produktionsorganisation, Wissensmanagement, Fabrikplanung, Auftragssteuerung, Mitarbeiterqualifikation. Ein besonderer Schwerpunkt liegt bei der Entwicklung und Messung des Intellektuellen Kapitals (Auditor für Wissensbilanzierung). Prof. Mertins hat umfassende Erfahrungen als Manager internationaler Projekte mit europäischen und asiatischen Konsortien.

Will, Markus, Dr.-Ing.
Bereich Unternehmensmanagement
Fraunhofer Institut für Produktionsanlagen und Konstruktionstechnik (IPK)
Pascalstr. 8-9, D-10587 Berlin
Deutschland
Markus.Will@ipk.fhg.de
wissensmangement.fhg.de

Dr.-Ing. Markus Will, Jg. 1975, ist wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter im Bereich Unternehmensmanagement am Fraunhofer IPK, Berlin. Der Kaufmann und Kommunikationswissenschaftler arbeitete zunächst als Junior Consultant bei Siemens Business Services, bevor er am Fraunhofer Competence Center Wissensmanagement an Projekten zu Veränderungsprozessen und interner Kommunikation in mittelständischen Firmen und Konzernen beteiligt war. Er ist seit 2005 Mitglied des „Arbeitskreis Wissensbilanz“ und war verantwortlich für die Konzeption der Software „Wissensbilanz-Toolbox“ zur Unterstützung der Wissensbilanzierung in mittelständischen Unternehmen.

Impressum